Dropping weight.

Ever since I began running last year, I have struggled with long term goals. I don’t know where I want to go with my running “career.” I’m just not sure where to draw the line. I also like to eat, and I hate to track calories. This only added to my stress about what to expect of myself and what my goals should be. I finally decided a few days ago that it’s time. It’s time to lose more weight and focus on running faster. I spent the past year building endurance and mileage, and I will now spend the next 6 or so months trying to drop 20 pounds to take full advantage of my running abilities.

Where am I now, and where will this leave me? At the present (I actually began counting calories last week, so I’ve already lost a few pounds). I am 151 pounds at 5’8. I want to get down to 135 pounds, which was my comfortable and easily maintained weight before I started having children. I maintained that weight for years without counting calories or doing any considerable amount of exercise. I know it won’t be nearly as easy to get to or maintain now, but I’m hoping that building more mileage will help with that.

If you want to do a little obsessing of your own, check out this calculator.

About melissaupandrunning

I'm a happily married mother of two who is completely obsessed with running!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

